Jun 26, 2022  
Ohio University Graduate Catalog 2013-2015 
Ohio University Graduate Catalog 2013-2015 [Archived Catalog]

University Administration

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below:

  1. Graduate Council
  2. Graduate Student Senate
  3. Ohio University Board of Trustees
  4. Officers of the Board
  5. Faculty Representatives
  6. Ohio Board of Regents
  7. University Administration
    1. Administrative Officers
    2. Graduate College
    3. Colleges and Academic Programs

Graduate Council

A membership list of Ohio University’s Graduate Council is available at: www.ohio.edu/graduate/gradcoun.cfm

Graduate Student Senate

Graduate students are represented by the Graduate Student Senate. Complete information on GSS is available at: www.ohio.edu/gss

Ohio University Board of Trustees

Gene T. Harris, Chair
Sandra J. Anderson, Vice Chair

David Brightbill 
Norman “Ned” E. Dewire
N. Victor Goodman
Diana Hisey
Janetta King
Kevin B. Lake, D.O.
David A. Wolfort 

Henry Heilbrunn, National Trustee
Frank P. Krasovec, National Trustee

William Hilyard, Alumni Representative

Allison Arnold, Student Trustee
Amanda Roden, Student Trustee

Officers of the Board

Peter Mather, Secretary
Stephen Golding, Treasurer

Faculty Representatives

Beth Quitslund, Faculty Representative
David Thomas, Faculty Representative

Ohio Board of Regents

James M. Tuschman, Chair
James F. Patterson, Vice Chair
Dr. Walter A. Reiling, Jr., Secretary
Patricia Ackerman
Timothy M. Burke
Lana Z. Moresky
Vinod K. Gupta
Virginia M. Lindseth

Senator Peggy Lehner (Ex officio)
Representative Gerald L. Stebelton (Ex officio)

Jim Petro, Chancellor

University Administration


Administrative Officers

Roderick J. McDavis, Ph.D.

Pam Benoit, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost

Stephen T. Golding, M.S.
Vice President for Finance and Administration, CFO, and Treasurer

Joseph Shields, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Creative Activity; Dean, Graduate College

J. Bryan Benchoff, M.A.
Vice President for University Advancement and President and CEO of the Ohio University Foundation

Ryan T. Lombardi, M.S.
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

Jenny Hall-Jones, Ph.D
Interim Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

John J. Biancamano, J.D.
General Counsel

Brice Bible, M.S.
Chief Information Officer

Renea P. Morris, M.Ed.
Executive Director of Communications and Marketing

Eric Burchard, B.A.
Director of Government Relations

Jim Schaus, M.A.A.
Director of Athletics

Jennifer Kirksey, B.S.J.
Chief of Staff and Special Assistant to the President

Graduate College

Joseph Shields, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Creative Activity and Dean of the Graduate College

Cynthia D. Anderson, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean

David A. Koonce, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean

Katherine Demory Tadlock, Ph.D.
Director, Graduate Student Services

Colleges and Academic Programs

Robert Frank, Ph.D. (effective August 1, 2012)
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Hugh Sherman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Business

Scott Titsworth, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Scripps College of Communication

Renée A. Middleton, Ph.D.
Dean, Patton College of Education

Dennis Irwin, Ph.D.
Dean, Russ College of Engineering and Technology

Madeleine Scott, M.A.
Interim Dean, College of Fine Arts

Randy Leite, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Health Sciences and Professions

Jeremy Webster, Ph.D.
Dean, Honors Tutorial College

David Descutner, Ph.D.
Dean, University College

Joseph Shields, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Creative Activity; Dean, Graduate College

John A. Brose, D.O.
Dean, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Scott Seaman, M.L.S.
Dean, University Libraries

Mark Weinberg, Ph.D.
Director, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs

James Fonseca, Ph.D.
Interim Executive Dean for Regional Higher Education

Martin Tuck, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Ohio University Chillicothe Campus

Richard Greenlee, Ph.D.
Dean, Ohio University Eastern Campus, St. Clairsville; Interim Dean, Ohio University Zanesville Campus

James M. Smith, Ph.D.
Dean, Ohio University Lancaster Campus

William Willan, Ph.D.
Dean, Ohio University Southern Campus, Ironton

Executive Academic Staff

David Descutner, Ph.D.
Executive Vice Provost and Interim Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion

Craig Cornell, M.Ed.
Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

Deborah Gearhart, Ph.D.
Vice Provost of E-Learning and Strategic Partnerships

John Day, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Academic Budget and Planning

Mike Williford, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Assessment

Ann Fidler, J.D., Ph.D.
Chief of Staff for Provost Benoit

Laura Myers, M.A., J.D.
Executive Director, Institutional Equity

Dianne Bouvier, M.A., M.B.A.
University Ombudsman