May 26, 2020  
OHIO University Undergraduate Catalog 2018-19 
OHIO University Undergraduate Catalog 2018-19 [Archived Catalog]

Governing Boards/University Administration

A listing of the University’s Board of Trustee members also is available online at

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.


Governing Boards

  ^ TOP

Ohio University Board of Trustees

Dave R. Scholl, Chair
Janelle Coleman, Vice Chair
Steve Casciani
Cary Cooper
N. Victor Goodman
Dell Robinson
Diane Smullen
Peggy Viehweger
Voting Member (Vacancy)
(Vacancy), national trustee
David Pidwell, national trustee
Casey Christopher, alumni representative
Austin McClain, student trustee
Faith Voinovich, student trustee

Officers of the Board

David R. Moore, Board Secretary
Deborah Shaffer, Treasurer

Faculty Representatives

Sarah Helfrich, Faculty Representative
Susan Williams, Faculty Representative

Ohio Department of Higher Education

Thomas Humphries
Kurt Kaufman

Ex Officio Members
Sen. Peggy Lehner
Rep. Andrew Brenner
Chancellor John Carey

University Administration

  ^ TOP

Administrative Officers

M. Duane Nellis, Ph.D.

Chaden Djalali, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost (assumes duties on August 1, 2018)

Deborah Shaffer, B.S.
Vice President for Finance and Administration

David Koonce, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Research and Creative Activity; Interim Dean, Graduate College

Nico Karagosian, M.S., M.B.A.
Vice President for University Advancement and President and CEO of The Ohio University Foundation

Jason Pina, Ed.D
Vice President for Student Affairs

Jenny Hall-Jones, Ph.D
Senior Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

John J. Biancamano, J.D.
General Counsel

Craig Bantz, M.S.M.O.T
Chief Information Officer

Gigi Secuban, Ph.D.
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion (assumes duties on June 18, 2018)

Eric Burchard, B.A.
Director of Government Relations

Jim Schaus, M.A.A.
Director of Athletics

Jennifer Kirksey, M.A.
Chief of Staff

Colleges and Academic Programs

Joseph Shields, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Hugh Sherman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Business

Scott Titsworth, Ph.D.
Dean, Scripps College of Communication

Renée A. Middleton, Ph.D.
Dean, Patton College of Education

Dennis Irwin, Ph.D.
Dean, Russ College of Engineering and Technology

Matthew Shaftel, Ph.D
Dean, College of Fine Arts

Randy Leite, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Health Sciences and Professions

Cary Frith, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Honors Tutorial College

Elizabeth Sayrs, Ph.D.
Dean, University College (assumes duties on August 1, 2018)

Kenneth H. Johnson, D.O.
Executive Dean, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Scott Seaman, M.L.S.
Dean, University Libraries

Mark Weinberg, Ph.D.
Founding Dean, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs

Lorna Jean Edmonds, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Global Affairs

William Willan, Ph.D.
Executive Dean for Regional Higher Education

Robert Klein, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Ohio University Eastern Campus, St. Clairsville (assumes duties on July 1, 2018)

William J. Burke, D.O., FACOFP
Dean, Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine, Dublin Campus

Isaac J. Kirstein, D.O., FACOI
Dean, Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine, Cleveland Campus

Nicole Pennington, Ph.D.
Dean, Ohio University Southern Campus, Ironton

James M. Smith, Ph.D.
Dean, Ohio University Lancaster Campus

Martin Tuck, Ph.D.
Dean, Ohio University Chillicothe Campus

Jeremy Webster, Ph.D.
Dean, Ohio University Zanesville Campus

Executive Academic Staff

Elizabeth Sayrs, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Bradley Cohen, Ph.D.
Senior Vice Provost for Instructional Innovation

Craig Cornell, M.Ed.
Senior Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment Management

John Day, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Academic Budget and Planning

Howard Dewald, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Planning

Barbara Wharton, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Laura Myers, J.D.
Chief of Staff for the Executive Vice President and Provost

Kerri Griffin, J.D.
Interim Director of University Equity and Civil Rights and Title IX Coordinator

Mac Stricklen, M.Ed.
University Ombudsperson



  ^ TOP