Apr 15, 2024  
OHIO University Undergraduate Catalog 2007-08 
OHIO University Undergraduate Catalog 2007-08 [Archived Catalog]

Teacher Education

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Departments and Schools

The Department of Teacher Education comprises five major program areas: early childhood education, middle childhood education, secondary education (adolescent-young adult), special education (intervention specialist) and multi-age education. The department provides the opportunity for students admitted to professional education to pursue undergraduate courses leading to teacher licensure in the State of Ohio.

For more information about undergraduate programs contact the Office of Student Services, McCracken Hall 124, (740) 593-4400.

Changes in state standards may dictate requirement changes not available at publication. Check with the student services office for current information.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Departments and Schools