Jul 13, 2024  
OHIO University Graduate Catalog 2009-2012 (subject to structural updates) 
OHIO University Graduate Catalog 2009-2012 (subject to structural updates) [Archived Catalog]

University Administration

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below:

  1. Graduate Council
  2. Graduate Student Senate
  3. Ohio University Board of Trustees
  4. Officers of the Board
  5. Ohio Board of Regents
  6. University Administration
    1. Administrative Officers
    2. Graduate College
    3. Colleges and Academic Programs

Graduate Council

A membership list of Ohio University’s Graduate Council is available at: www.ohio.edu/graduate/gradcoun.cfm

Graduate Student Senate

Graduate students are represented by the Graduate Student Senate. Complete information on GSS is available at: www.ohio.edu/gss

Ohio University Board of Trustees

C. Robert Kidder, chair
Gene T. Harris, vice chair

Sandra J. Anderson 
David Brightbill 
Norman “Ned” E. Dewire 
Janetta King
Kevin B. Lake
David Wolfort 

Henry Heilbrunn, national trustee
Frank P. Krasovec, national trustee

Arlene Greenfield, alumni representative

Allison Arnold, student trustee
Danielle Parker, student trustee

John Gilliom, faculty representative
Elizabeth Sayrs, faculty representative

Officers of the Board

Thomas E. Davis, secretary
Stephen Golding, treasurer

Ohio Board of Regents

James M. Tuschman, Chair
James F. Patterson, Vice Chair
Dr. Walter A. Reiling, Jr., Secretary
Patricia Ackerman
Timothy M. Burke
Lana Z. Moresky
Vinod K. Gupta
Virginia M. Lindseth

Representative Gerald L. Stebelton (Ex officio)
Senator Peggy Lehner (Ex officio)
Jim Petro, Chancellor

University Administration


Administrative Officers

Roderick J. McDavis, Ph.D.

Pam Benoit, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost

Stephen T. Golding, M.A.
Vice President for Finance and Administration, CFO, and Treasurer

J. Bryan Benchoff, M.A.
Vice President for University Advancement and President and CEO of the Ohio University Foundation

Kent J. Smith Jr., Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs

Ryan Lombardi, M.Ed.
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

John J. Biancamano, J.D.
General Counsel

Brice Bible
Chief Information Officer

Rebecca Watts, M.A.
Chief of Staff and Special Assistant to the President

Graduate College

Joseph Shields, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Research and Creative Activity and Dean of the Graduate College

Jennifer V. Hines, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

Katherine Demory Tadlock, Ph.D.
Director, Graduate Student Services

Colleges and Academic Programs

Howard Dewald, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Hugh Sherman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Business

Scott Titsworth, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Scripps College of Communication

Renée Middleton, Ph.D.
Dean, Patton College of Education and Human Services

Dennis Irwin, Ph.D.
Dean, Russ College of Engineering and Technology

Charles McWeeny, M.F.A.
Dean, College of Fine Arts

Randy Leite, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Health Sciences and Professions

Jeremy Webster, Ph.D.
Dean, Honors Tutorial College

John A. Brose, D.O.
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine

James Fonseca, Ph.D.
Interim Executive Dean, Regional Campuses

David Descutner, Ph.D.
Dean, University College

Scott Seaman
Dean, University Libraries

Martin Tuck, Ph.D. Interim Dean, Chillicothe Campus

Richard W. Greenlee, Ph.D. Dean, Eastern Campus, St. Clairsville

James Smith, Ph.D. Dean, Lancaster Campus

William Willan, Ph.D. Dean, Southern Campus

Richard W. Greenlee, Ph.D. Interim Dean, Zanesville Campus